Friday, October 9, 2009

Record Year for Female Nobel Laureates

2009 is the record year for female Nobel Prize winners.

And click HERE for a list of all the female Nobel Laureates in history. Only one woman, Marie Curie, has won twice. So far in history no women have won a Nobel prize for Economics, but that category was not created until 1969.

I have mixed thoughts on the nomination process....

* * * * Since I posted this entry about the Nobel Prize winners, Elinor Ostrom (76) became the first woman to win a Nobel in Economics for her work on the management of common resources.

No comments:

Post a Comment